Training

Basic First Aid Course

$40.00

Instructor-led/In-Classroom

Basic First Aid course teaches students critical skills to respond to and manage an emergency in the first few minutes until emergency medical services arrive.

Students learn duties and responsibilities of first aid rescuers; first aid actions for medical emergencies, including severe choking, heart attack, and stroke; and skills for handling injury and environmental emergencies, including external bleeding, broken bones and sprains, and bites and stings.

This course is ideal for workforce employees, community groups, new parents, grandparents, babysitters, School and Church employees, Boy Scouts, Girls Scouts, childcare/daycare providers and others interested in learning how to save a life.


Course Length

First Aid course requires approximately 2 to 4 hours to complete, including skills practice and skills testing.


Course Completion Card

EMS Certification Card is valid for two years.


Share with Friends

 

Clear
SKU: BFAC Category: Tag:

Additional information

Date

Sat 7/22/2017, Sat 8/12/2017, Sat 8/26/2017, Sat 9/9/2017, Sat 9/23/2017, Sat 10/14/2017, Sat 10/28/2017, Sat 11/11/2017, Sat 11/18/2017, Sat 12/09/2017, Sat 12/16/2017

Time

12pm – 3pm

Class Locations

Courtyard Marriott – 1350 Holiday Ln, Fairfield, CA 94534, Vacaville Fire Dept – 420 Vine St, Vacaville, CA 95688